The Levon Helm Band – The Midnight Ramble Sessions Vol. 3′ available on November 19th

Levon Helm spent his life making music and for nearly the past decade the Midnight Ramble was his musical home. Intimate ‘concerts’ held on most Saturday nights at Helm’s ‘Barn’ in Woodstock, NY where litanies of guest artists gather to pay homage to a music Icon.
On November 19, 2012, Vanguard Records/Dirt Farmer Music will release The Levon Helm Band – The Midnight Ramble Sessions Volume 3. This collection features select Ramble performances circa 2005 to 2010 with such guest artists as Chris Robinson and Allen Toussaint with The Levon Helm Band: Levon Helm, Larry Campbell, Jimmy Weider, Amy Helm, Little Sammy Davis, Teresa Williams, Jay Collins, Eric Lawrence, Clark Gayton, Brian Mitchell, Steven Bernstein, Howard Johnson and Byron Isaacs.

With each track hand-picked by Helm who also designed the cover art, The Midnight Ramble Sessions Volume 3 continues to solidify Helm’s legacy as a revered musical force.

The lead track ‘Same Thing’ (click here to listen) features Levon Helm on vocals recorded on February 14, 2009.

The Midnight Ramble Sessions Volume 3
Available: November 19, 2012
Produced by: Larry Campbell, Justin Guip, Brendan McDonough
Executive Producers: Levon Helm, Barbara O’Brien
Graphics & Design: Levon Helm, Mike DuBois