Edwin McCain

Lost in America
Release Date: April 11, 2006

Edwin McCain’s Lost In America is his seventh album to date and marks his debut for Vanguard Records. Recorded at McCain’s OMG Studio in Greenville, SC, all 10 tracks were produced by Noel Golden (Matchbox 20/Lee Ann Womack) and 7 tracks were written or co-written by McCain. Lost In America features his long-time band: Larry Chaney on acoustic and electric guitars; Lee Hendricks on bass guitar; Dave Harrison on drums, percussion and background vocals; Pete Riley on acoustic and electric guitars and background vocals; and Craig Shields on Wurlitzer, piano, B3, saxophone and accordion. On select tracks, the release also includes Nick Buda on djembe and shaker and Craig Wright on cajon, udu and shaker.

Press Release:
‘Lost in America’ PR, word doc

Edwin McCain Bio, word doc

Images: 300 dpi (click to download)
Photo Credit: Zach Arias